Science Serving Maryland's Coasts

Directory A-Z

Dr. Michael Allen, Associate Director for Research & Administration
Maryland Sea Grant College
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740-3210
Phone: (301) 405-6372
Email: mallen@mdsg.umd.edu

Mr. Jeffrey Brainard, Assistant Director for Communications
Maryland Sea Grant College
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740-3210
Phone: (301) 405-6377
Email: brainard@mdsg.umd.edu

Ms. Kelsey Brooks, Northern Maryland Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
University of Maryland 
1114 Shawan Road
Cockeysville, MD 21030
Phone: 410-887-8055 
Email: kebrooks@umd.edu

Mr. Eric Buehl, Mid and Upper Eastern Shore Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
Maryland Sea Grant Extension
Wye Research & Education Center
P.O. Box 169
Queenstown, MD 21658
Phone: (443) 205-5924
Email: ebuehl@umd.edu

Ms. Catrise Cannady, Assistant to the Director
Maryland Sea Grant College
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740-3210
Phone: (301) 405-6371
Email: cannady@mdsg.umd.edu

Ms. Jenna Clark, Program Specialist
Maryland Sea Grant College
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740-3210
Phone: (301) 405-6378
Email: clark@mdsg.umd.edu

Ms. Jeannette Connors, Personnel and Travel Coordinator and National Marine Educators Association (NMEA) National Office Manager
Maryland Sea Grant College
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740-3210
Phone: (301) 405-6376
Email: connors@mdsg.umd.edu

Ms. Kim Cox, Business Manager
Maryland Sea Grant College
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740-3210
Phone: (301) 405-8194
Email: cox@mdsg.umd.edu

Ms. Jennifer Dindinger, Lower Eastern Shore Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
Maryland Sea Grant Extension
501 Court Lane, Rm 208
P.O. Box 299
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: (240) 393-7915
Email: jdinding@umd.edu

Mr. Michael Fincham, Writer/Film Producer (part-time)
Maryland Sea Grant College
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740-3210
Phone: (301) 405-6382
Email: fincham@mdsg.umd.edu

Mr. J. Adam Frederick, Assistant Director for Education and National Marine Educators Association (NMEA) National Office Coordinator
Institute of Marine and Environmental Technology
Suite 236, Columbus Center
701 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: (410) 234-8850
Email: frederic@mdsg.umd.edu

Dr. Jorge Holzer, Fisheries Economics Specialist
Maryland Sea Grant Extension
Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources
2116B Symons Hall
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: (301) 905-1918
Email: jholzer@umd.edu

Dr. Dan Jacobs, Information Technology Manager/Webmaster
Maryland Sea Grant College
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740-3210
Phone: (301) 405-6383
Email: jacobs@mdsg.umd.edu

Dr. Andrew M. Lazur, Director
Maryland Sea Grant Extension
1212 Symons Hall
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: (301) 405-7992
Fax: (301) 314-9091
Email: lazur@umd.edu

Ms. Theresa Lee, Grants Coordinator (part-time)
Maryland Sea Grant College
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740-3210
Phone: (301) 405-6385
Email: lee@mdsg.umd.edu

Ms. Nicky Lehming, Graphic Designer/Producer
Maryland Sea Grant College
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740-3210
Phone: (301) 405-6385
Email: lehming@mdsg.umd.edu

Dr. Chengchu (Cathy) Liu, Seafood Technology Specialist
Food Science & Technology Center, Rm 2115
University of Maryland Extension
Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: (410) 651-6636  /  Fax: (410) 651-8498
Email: cathyliu@umd.edu

Ms. Nancy McIntee, Administrative Assistant
Maryland Sea Grant Extension
UMCES Horn Point Laboratory
P.O. Box 775
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: (410) 221-8466
Fax: (410) 476-8490
Email: nmcintee@umces.edu

Dr. Donald Meritt, Shellfish Aquaculture Specialist
Maryland Sea Grant Extension
UMCES Horn Point Laboratory
P. O. Box 775
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: (410) 221-8475
Fax: (410) 476-8490
Email: dmeritt@umces.edu

Dr. Fredrika Moser, Director
Maryland Sea Grant College
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740-3210
Phone: (301) 405-7500
Email: moser@mdsg.umd.edu

Mr. Matt Parker, Aquaculture Business Specialist
Maryland Sea Grant Extension
Prince George's County Office
6707 Groveton Drive
Clinton, MD 20735
Phone: (301) 868-8780 ext. 428
Fax: (301) 599-6714
Email: mparke11@umd.edu

Ms. Amanda Rockler, Central Maryland Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
Maryland Sea Grant Extension
University of Maryland
18410 Muncaster Rd
Derwood, MD 20855
Phone: (240) 393-8346
Fax: (301) 590-2828
Email: arockler@umd.edu

Ms. Toye Stokes, Administrative Coordinator
Maryland Sea Grant College
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740-3210
Phone: (301) 405-1269
Email: stokes@mdsg.umd.edu

Ms. Jacqueline Takacs, Southern Maryland Watershed Restoration Specialist
Maryland Sea Grant Extension
Central Maryland Research and Education Center - Upper Marlboro
2005 Largo Road
Upper Marlboro, MD 20774
Phone: (240) 393-6508
Email: takacs@mdsg.umd.edu

Mr. Donald Webster, Commercial Aquaculture Regional Specialist
Maryland Sea Grant Extension
Wye Research & Education Center
P.O. Box 169
124 Wye Narrows Drive
Queenstown, MD 21658
Phone: (410) 827-5377 ext. 127
Fax: (410) 827-9039
Email: dwebster@umd.edu

Ms. Sarah Wilkins, Coordinator, Chesapeake Bay Sentinel Site Cooperative
Maryland Sea Grant Extension
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
580 Taylor Ave
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-8904
Email: sarah.wilkins@maryland.gov