Science Serving Maryland's Coasts

Extension Directory

Administration

andrew lazur
Dr. Bob Tjaden, Interim Assistant Director
1212 Symons Hall
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: (301) 405-7992  /  Fax: (301) 314-9091
Email: rtjaden@umd.edu
 
Vacant
Ms. Teri Smith​, Business Manager
Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources
2115 Symons Hall
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: (301) 405-3296
Email: ​tsmith11@umd.edu
 
Ms. Laurie Arnold
Ms. Laurie Arnold, Administrative Assistant II
UMCES Horn Point Laboratory
P.O. Box 775
2020 Horn Point Road
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: (410) 221-8466  /  Fax: (410) 221-8456
Email: larnold1@umd.edu
 
 

Watersheds & Coastal Communities

Ms. Kelsey Brooks, Northern Maryland Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
University of Maryland 
1114 Shawan Road
Cockeysville, MD 21030
Phone: 410-887-8055 
Email: kebrooks@umd.edu
 
eric buehl
Mr. Eric Buehl, Mid and Upper Eastern Shore Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
Wye Research & Education Center
P.O. Box 169
Queenstown, MD 21658
Phone: (443) 205-5924  /  Fax: (410) 827-9039
Email: ebuehl@umd.edu
 
 
jennifer dindinger
Ms. Jennifer Dindinger, Lower Eastern Shore Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
501 Court Lane, Rm 208
P.O. Box 299
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: (410) 228-8800
Email: jdinding@umd.edu
 
Kate MacBride-Gill
Ms. Kelly MacBride-Gill, Watershed Steward Programs Coordinator
University of Maryland Extension, Montgomery County Office
18410 Muncaster Rd
Derwood, MD 20855
Phone: 
Email: kmacbrid@umd.edu
 
amanda rockler
Ms. Amanda Rockler, Central Maryland Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
University of Maryland Extension, Montgomery County Office
18410 Muncaster Rd
Derwood, MD 20855
Phone: (301) 590-2816  /  Fax: (301) 590-2828
Email: arockler@umd.edu
 
jackie takacs
Ms. Jacqueline Takacs, Southern Maryland Watershed Restoration Specialist
Central Maryland Research and Education Center - Upper Marlboro
2005 Largo Road
Upper Marlboro, MD  20774
Phone: (240) 393-6508
Email: takacs@mdsg.umd.edu
 
Dr. Kate McClure, Coastal Climate Specialist
Wye Research and Education Center
P.O. Box 169
Queenstown, MD 21658
Phone: (410) 827-8056 ext 164
Email: mcclure@umd.edu
 
 

Marine & Fisheries Resources

jorge holzer
Dr. Jorge Holzer, Fisheries Economics Specialist
Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
2116B Symons Hall / University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: (301) 905-1918
Email: jholzer@umd.edu
 
Cathy Liu
Dr. Chengchu (Cathy) Liu, Seafood Technology Specialist
0322 Symons Hall
7998 Regents Drive
College Park, MD 20742-5515
Phone: (410) 651-6636 /  Fax: (410) 651-8498
Email: cathyliu@umd.edu
 
donald meritt
Dr. Donald Meritt, Shellfish Aquaculture Specialist
(on sabbatical leave through June 30, 2019)
 
Mr. Matt Parker, Aquaculture Business Specialist
Prince George's County Office
6707 Groveton Drive
Clinton, MD 20735
Phone: (301) 868-8780 ext. 428
Fax: (301) 599-6714
Email: mparke11@umd.edu
 
donald webster
Mr. Donald Webster, Regional Specialist
Wye Research & Education Center
P.O. Box 169
124 Wye Narrows Drive
Queenstown, MD 21658
Phone: (410) 827-5377 ext. 127  /  Fax: (410) 827-9039
Email: dwebster@umd.edu
 
 

 

University of Maryland Extension logo

 

View a directory of staff members in our main office on Hartwick Avenue, College Park.

 

View a directory of all Sea Grant staff by last name, A-Z.